help exchange   Host 51314
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: 9-10 months
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51314
Country: Poland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 7, 2016

Hello! I'm Iga, 21 years old student. My major is chinese philology on University od Gdansk. I'm starting my senior year this October, so I'd love to improve my chinese as much as possible.
I'm looking for a young native mandarin speaker, preferably student. Furthermore, since my parents don't speak chinese, you'd have to be able to speak english as well. In exchange for accomodation and food, you'd teach me mandarin.
I live in a single-family house in town by Gdansk, Pruszcz Gdanski. Since my older sister moved out a year ago, I live only with my parents and we have a free bedroom. Inside it, there's a bed, a big wardrobe, a desk with a chair and a sofa. Our house has 3 bedrooms, a living room, a kitchen, a hall and two bathrooms. Outside we have a garden on one side and my dad's car repair shop on the other. We also own three pets - a labrador retriever and two cats, so you can't be allergic to any of them.

What can you gain from it:
*Free accomodation and food in a town by Gdansk, it's perfect for people who are planning to study in Gdansk this year
*Experiencing polish/european culture first-hand
*Making polish friends, improving your polish/english language
*Your own bedroom, for people who are tired of crowded dormitory rooms

What I expect of you:
*You have to be a mandarin chinese native speaker
*You have to be young, preferably a student
*You have to speak english. I don't expect your english to be perfect, however it should be at the very least on intermediate level.
*You can't be allergic to cats and dogs.
*You have to be a nice person, obviously. It can't work if we can't be friends :)

The offer is available from October to around June or July 2017.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use