help exchange   Host 51317
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Shinyanga
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51317
Country: Tanzania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 25, 2017

I am female,aged 35 years old,married and having two kids,one daughter of 8 years and a son of 3 years old.
In my house,I am living with my husband and our two kids and two house mates.

The place is about 4KMs from Shinyanga municipality town center where there are shops and markets though there are small shops around the place.

The public transport available are bicycles known as daladala,motorcycles called bodaboda and tricycles called bajaji with the price ranging 0.25-1.5USD respectively per trip.

we need volunteers to come and help in our family to teach my kids French,music writing and praying music instruments,arts like professional drawing,painting etc.Dancing and other unique and interested sports.

Volunteer can also help in house keeping if willing.

Your will take care of your clothes washing and ironing.

Water and three basic meals are freely provided.

Shinyanga is close to Serengeti and Mwanza therefore a volunteer can visit Serengeti national park and lake victoria as part of extra curricular activities and move around the town centre will be accompanied.

Volunteer will get a chance to learn new culture,food and language.I will take time to move around with volunteers and to teach new things as much as I can.

We are not charging food and accommodation costs unless you feel yourself to do so

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use