Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 51336
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 13
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 51336
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 5, 2017

We are a young couple in a house close to San Godenzo, 7 km from Dicomano accessible by public transport, 60 'bus or 40' by train from Florence. Our property and about 13 hectares with brown woods, pastures and horticultural. We produce vegetables, brown and sweet flour that we resell in the local markets in Florence once or twice a week. In our house we live in symbiosis with dogs, cats and horses. Our products are cultivated with natural methods without the use of chemicals, fertilized with manure from our horses. Our work depending on the season, consists in transplanting and planting vegetables, and reap the fruits from the forest, care for and maintain the garden and field, look after the horses and their stables, clean the chestnut woods, gathering and stacking wood , create fences for animals. Occasionally we make crafts to home maintenance (we paint windows, doors, masonry and carpentry work) There we heat with wood we collect, we cut, we break. We enjoy life in nature and in respect of its ecosystem. We eat both meat and vegetables, preferably produced locally. We provide for our guest one large room suitable for two person, for about ten days. The bathroom is shared with the rest of the family. We speak Italian, a basic level of English, we understand Spanish enough.

In autumn we need help to gather chestnuts and amount of firewood and other small jobs maintenance, while in the spring we need help for sow vegetables.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use