help exchange   Host 51352
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51352
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 5, 2019

2 hours SOUTH OF CAIRNS or 3 hours NORTH of TOWNSVILLE is where I live in TULLY... It is a small farming community where I own a beautiful house. Nestled in the rainforest, with a huge natural swimming hole that backs onto the property and heaps of gardens to enjoy.

Ideally you have a car as my property is a 10min drive from the nearest Supermarket but I can drive you in when I am not at work.

You will enjoy WIFI, home cooked dinner and lunch, a social atmosphere, fully furnished house surrounded by extensive gardens, chooks roaming freely in the yard and good conversation. I also have a kitten who is very cute!

Currently, I need Help with the following:
1. Painting walls
2. Spring Cleaning
3. Organising the Garage
4. Building a new Pathway in the Rainforest
5. Dinner Prep/ Cooking
6. Gardening/ Mulching

I will expect you to work up to 4 hours a day

Mission Beach is only 20mins drive, countless waterfalls to explore, nature walks, mountains to climb and enjoy a peaceful home before your next adventure... Exchange is available for up to 10 days depending. Exchange is available NOW!!

If you are seeking PAID FARM work, I can assist you after the work on my own house is complete. I have a friend who is a farmer. At this point, rent would need to be paid to continue living the good life in my home,,,, Happy Days!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use