help exchange   Host 51367
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51367
Region: Northland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 12, 2016

Approx 1 weeks work for self-motivated reliable person or maximum two persons.

We are a small family (mum and two kids aged 12 and 8) living on a 5 acre lifestyle block on the outskirts of Mangawhai. We have a few sheep, 5 chooks, 2 dogs and a cat.

We would be looking for help in the garden, mainly tidying up various areas (weeding) and mulching. If the weather delays outside work there is always cleaning indoors, cooking, firewood to chop etc.

We would like you to work for 4 hours work a day in exchange for accommodation and some meals.

Accommodation is in the spacious family home, you will have your own room (twin share if more than one person), your own bathroom, wifi and own TV lounge.

Own transport would be useful as we are located rural but only a few mins drive from the lovely Mangawhai with its beaches and cafes.

You should be a non smoker and drug free please.

We are carnivores so meals provided will be meat based mostly.

Make contact for further info and any questions.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use