help exchange   Host 51374
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Humpty Doo
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51374
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 31, 2018

** UNAVAILABLE TO HOST AT THIS TIME **

We own a five acre block in rural Darwin, only a quick 20 minute drive from the city, and only about a 45 minute drive from Litchfield National Park!
We live a healthy, hard working yet laid back, active lifestyle with multiple dogs and other animals that we care for at the highest standard.

We seek helpers that have the incentive to work hard, take initiative, do things to the best of their ability, have attention to detail, and who enjoy communicating and conversing to teach their culture.
If that sounds like you, talk to us about joining us in the outback for a true Territorian lifestyle!

WHAT WE OFFER OUR HELPERS:
- Your own Bedroom with TV & Apple TV
- Unlimited Wifi
- Your own bathroom & toilet
- Closet space with mirrors
- Reasonable free range of the food available in our kitchen
- Dinners together each night (optional)

We are offering this in exchange for 5-6 hours of work around the block per day,
with the option to do anything you'd like after finishing.
We are also happy to negotiate around travel plans and/or trips you may want to take whilst you stay with us.


General duties will include Daily tasks & things like;
-Gardening & Landscaping-
*currently planning & planting a garden suitable to sustain our FloHive (Bee Hive)

-Animal care taking: Dogs, Cats, Chickens etc.-
*Grooming, enrichment, food prep & more

-Building help-
*potentially relocating our house and chicken coop on the property

-Mechanic help-
*multiple cars and machines for those who have the knowledge and experience

-House cleaning-
*preparing the house for the potential move through cleaning and packing up various items

-Painting-
*re-painting the house prior and after it's potential relocation

Looking forward to hearing from you!


*We know from experience that Communication is the key to a great experience, & unfortunately, we can only speak english right now. So please only apply if you are able to speak and understand English fluently*


JB & Julien - July 2017
Colin & Mélusine - August 2017
Maxime & Clemence - October 2017
Marie - May 2018
Sander & Jana - June/July 2018
Hanna - July 2018
Anton & Jakob - September 2018

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use