Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 51405
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Hovedgård
All Year: All year
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 51405
Country: Denmark

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 19, 2018

Our Bed and Breakfast is situated in an old deanery (approx. 160 years old) in a small village.

I am 58 years old, I have a son 33 years old.
I live across the road from the BandB. In the same building as the BandB my son are living in one of the apartments.

I`m educated as a Nurse and a Psychotherapist MPF, my son is a baker, chef and a full time techie now.

We are also using the house for other business related activities, besides the BandB.
We run some online activities from here and have clients for psychotherapy and courses for private, companies and government.

At our Bed and Breakfast, we need help with serving breakfast, cleaning, gardening, building/renovate smaller projects.
Help us understand your culture with your insight from growing up there, so we better can understand our customers needs.

We will provide a 15 square meters room, with private entrance. It is fully furnished, double bed, tv, etc.
There is unlimited internet, fiber 100/100 shared with guests.

Toilet, bath, kitchen, washing machine, dryer etc. are all free to use, and it is shared only with us, not the guests of the house.

You will be living in a very relaxing and calm side of Denmark ( Søhjlandet/The Lake-highland), but still very close to a lot of interestings sites and places, like Aarhus 32 km (next biggest city in DK), Horsens 15 km.

There is 3 km to the nearest bus, from there you can go to Horsens or Aarhus. From Aahurs/Horsens/Skanderborg there is trains to the rest of Denmark. When we have the time we will gladly drive you to the bus or even the train

There is a lot of smaller sights nearby, the area is very good for cycling, walking, etc.
We can provide a cycle and scooter free to use.
Sometimes we can provide a car ( Driver license needed )

In Aarhus, Horsens and Skanderborg there are rich possibilities to see a lot of danish and international culture, meet young and old, go out, take a course, etc.

International travellers spending time at our BandB on a work and travel program will find a beautiful, peaceful, relaxing place to find yourself.

Learn About Danish Culture: Working and interacting with Danes allows international travellers to not only build personal relationships, but also to learn about Danish culture from a local perspective.

In the BandB we have a lot of international customers, mainly from Europe, where the possibility for meeting new people also occur.

Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 4 days a week

We speak and udnerstand:
English, Deutsch, Norsk, Svenska, Dansk

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use