Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 51458
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 13
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 51458
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 9, 2018



Nous sommes installés depuis août 2016 dans une magnifique ferme en grès rose dans le Nord de l'Aveyron. Nous y avons déjà accueillis un chat, 2 ânes, 3 chèvres naines et quelques poules. Nous avons aussi planté un vaste verger et un potager en permaculture.

Mais nous avons encore du pain sur la planche pour mettre en place une ferme permaculturelle et pédagogique: entretenir le potager et le verger, mieux isoler la maison, accueillir d'autres animaux (abeilles, lapins, moutons...), organiser le système d'eau et d'énergie...

Notre mode de vie est très simple, produisant le moins de déchet possible et utilisant beaucoup de récup' et de recyclage. Nous n'avons pas de TV, frigo, lave-linge, et Internet uniquement par le téléphone mobile. Il n'y a pas de transport public depuis la ville, nous faisons du stop ou du covoiturage. Il y a une rivière au village (40 min à pied) et une cascade à 7km...

Merci de prévenir une semaine minimum à l'avance. Nous pouvons vous accueillir pour 2 semaines, puis discuter ensuite d'un séjour éventuellement plus long...

L'objectif sur le long terme est de créer une petite communauté, donc nous sommes ouverts pour accueillir des personnes sur le long terme, mais nous devons apprendre à nous connaître d'abord ;)

A bientôt !!


Hi everybody,


We just settled in August 2016 in an old red stone farm in the South West of France with some lands around (grass and chestnuts forest). We already got a cat, 2 donkeys, 3 goats and a few chickens and we planted a large orchade and a nice veggie garden.

Lots of things still need to be done: take care of new trees and veggies gardens, prepare the arrival of new animals (bees, rabbit, sheep...), pick fruits and nuts to save food for the winter, harvest wood, organize the water and energy system...

Our way of life is very simple with a lot of reuse and the less wast as possible. We don't have a TV or fridge or wasing machine. We have Internet trough our phone only. There is no public transport to the city, we usualy hitchhike or use car sharing. There is also a nice river in the village (40 min walk) and a beautiful waterfall 7km from there.

Let us know one week in advance as we don't connect everyday... We would be happy to welcome you for 2 weeks and then talk if you want to stay longer...

The purpose of the place is to become a small community, so we will be happy to welcome people for a longer term. But we need to know each other before ;)

Hope to meet you soon,

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use