Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 51608
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 10
Persons: 1
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 51608
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2016

***Non smoker, Female helper only **** good Enhlish essential.

Panoramic views of the rolling hills of The South Downs. I run my business with four horses on an organic holding. I teach Horse whispering and Emotional Agility courses with Horses.

Opportunity to assist me, help with the horses, learn holistic horsemanship and potentially learn bitless and treeless riding depending on comfort level with horses. Beautiful riding country, mostly off road.
We have an small organic veg patch, a barn.
Childcare for a 1.5 year old would be helpful as well as general farm maintenance duties depending on skillset of helper.

We are just getting sorted for the year ahead. This will be our first time hosting, so we are welcoming enquiries at this stage to see if it's something we can work together.
25 hours work a week. Combination of feeding horses, perhaps sorting Haynets, picking manure into wheelbarrow, sweeping barn, cleaning, weeding, childcare, cooking, digging vegetable patch. Moving horses between fields. Being flexible as depending on the season, new tasks with the horses can come up.

On the whole, you'll be left to do your tasks on your own. . So a self motivated, self starter who is vibrant, friendly, polite and caring is vital.

No horse experience necessary, just a willingness and love of horses. Comfortable to be around them.
Childcare experiences and CRB check essential.
Caravan accommodation on site. Own car essential as half hour walk to bus stop.

We live in a small georgian farm house.
Brighton 30 mins. Lewes 10 mins by car. Organic shops and cafes. Tunbridge Wells is 30 mins. There are lots of beaches, hiking, vantage points, famous forests, quaint villages, castles in the area of East Sussex to explore.
Safe and peaceful area.

No partying or excessive alcohol consumption, no drugs. We are non-dairy, non meAt eating.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use