Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 51639
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51639
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 13, 2017

We are a busy working family living on a 15 acre property in Gruyere, which is an hour from Melbourne CBD in the heart of the popular Yarra Valley region. We have a two and a three year old, as well as our two teenagers living with us so we would prefer people who are familiar with (and like) small children as they are very friendly! Lloyd works long hours and is setting up a new business which takes up most of his time on the weekends, and Claire works part time as a teacher as well as having her own private tutoring business. We are looking for individuals or couples who are happy to do outdoor work, such as slashing, mowing, weeding and stacking firewood. In addition we would like a bit of housework done, such as cleaning the bathrooms and vacuuming. Other odd jobs may vary as we need some painting finished and outdoor building projects completed. We are negotiable with hours worked and weekends off. You will have your own large bedroom with a queen size bed (and a single mattress also available) your own TV and free Wi-Fi and will be a part of the family if you wish to share meals etc. We will provide bikes for your use as we live on the Warburton trail ( bike path), and as we reside in the heart of the Yarra Valley there are many wonderful wineries and tourist attractions, as well as the opportunity to earn cash fruit picking in the area. Our house is situated in natural Australian bushland and we have regular visits from wallabies, echidnas and wombats. The town of Seville is 1.5 km away, where you can access shops and buses, and we are happy to drop you at the nearest train station as the city is only an hour away. Bonus points if you like to cook a meal for us or know how to use a chainsaw! *No helpers currently needed*

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use