Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 5171
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 15
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 5171
Region: Waikato

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 7, 2018

Thank you for looking at our profile.

Currently we are looking for someone who would like to help with horses for several weeks, from now. You will need to be confident and have had experience around horses. You will be helping with either myself or my husband. No riding.

Ideally would suit just one person, as not really enough help needed for two people.

We enjoy people with a good sense of humour and are out going.

In March 2014 my husband and I moved to Morrinsville from Marlborough, in the South Island, where we hosted many HelpX helpers and we have continued to host since our move here.

We mainly have horses, we are breeding warm blood horses, based on European bloodlines. Our son show jumps, and is setting up a equine rehabilitation centre on another property not far away. He has the horses that are in work.

Besides the horses, we also have have a dog and a cat, also hens and a small mob of sheep and cattle.

You have warm comfortable beds, home cooked meals, and join us in our daily lives. Things you will be required to do may include some general farm maintenance, don`t mind getting your hands dirty, along with gardening and housework. We are pretty easy going. Some times times we have Helpx`s to house sit while we are away.

Having your own transport, would be a big advantage as there are many places you can visit, here are a few, we are 30 mins from Hamilton, about 30 mins from Hobbiton, about an hour from Tauranga/Mt Maunganui, and one hour 30 min from Central Auckland and an hour to Raglan, about 1 hour 15 min from Rotorua. About one hour 30 min from Hot water beach-Corromandel.

Here are a few things to visit nearby, in Morrinsville, the Wallace Art Gallery, the life size "art work" cows; in Hamilton -the Hamilton gardens are a must see, in 2014 voted best international garden of the year; for Lord of the Rings and Hobbit fans, Hobbiton is a must see. At Te Aroha hot springs and walks. Raglan, the Coromandel, Rotorua are well known tourist spots.
We like to enable our Helpers to see the area, so are happy to be flexible with work hours, for example, work a whole day and have a whole day off to go sight seeing, even over night.

Our home has a rural out look, though we are within a few minutes walk of Morrinsville. We have a swimming pool and spa pool. We also have a very good pool table.
Prefer non smoker, but definitely no smoking around the house or stables.

The forth photo, (for some reason it is on its side), is the view from our house,first and third photos of some of our young horses. We currently have four foals.
The second photo is looking towards the house from the main road.

Please only use email to contact us, unless I haven`t replied within a few hours. If you phone, I will ask you to email through the Helpx site.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use