Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 51758
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2.47
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 51758
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 21, 2018


Greetings helpers!

My name is Pol (29), I'm a mountain guide and tour guide part time, while most of my time I'm a permaculturist.
Moving towards a sustainable way of living in connection with nature is what I'm working for, and I'm constantly learning new things and expanding my boundaries.

I live with my wife in a small stone house that I built myself in this beautiful property next to the natural park of montsant, with great views to the mountains and the sea at the end.

The tasks are very varied and fun, we've got a bit of everything here really and we are flexible with timings, always trying to avoid the hot hours in summer.
It's mostly hard work like any farm, taking care of trees, building stone walls, carrying things around and building and fixing stuff, besides looking after the hens and the veggie garden which will keep us well fed!
We grow olive trees and we make our own olive oil, almonds and hazelnuts in the farm.

I am looking for one person or a couple who is/are enthusiastic about organic farming and permaculture, with hard-working ethic and fit, and at least some previous contact with the rural world somehow so that you know what to expect in a farm, its real hard work as well as fulfilling.

The deal would be 20 hours a week in exchange for food and accommodation, which is a nice 30m2 mobile home with kitchen and bedroom with light and drinking water (no shower) and a compost loo.
You will learn about permaculture,farming, medicinal plants and mountaineering if you are motivated.

Please be aware that we aren't looking for someone who just wants to travel cheap, instead we like motivated people who are passionate about the rural world!!

I'm looking for people for about 3-4 weeks, could be extended for a longer period if it works, no short stays as it takes a couple of weeks to learn the basics.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use