Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 51778
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 0.4
Persons: couple or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51778
Region: Auckland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 31, 2018

****Availability from 14th April until the 24th April*****

We prefer couples or two people traveling together

We are a young family (Emma, Andrew, and three wee boys Albert (7) George (5) and baby Henry (17 Months)

We live in, Oratia, West Auckland and are looking to offer a homestay close to the centre of Auckland and also close to the world famous West Coast beaches, Piha and Bethalls. We are nestled in the foothills of the Waitakere ranges on a private acre big section. We are surrounded by native bush and get woken each morning to the sound of the Tuis singing in our Kowhai trees.

We are close to a train station which takes you directly into the CBD and the heart of Auckland City - the best of both worlds we think.

We have a separate cottage with bathroom for you to stay in and offer full board in terms of breakfast, lunch, and dinner. In return, we ask for 4 hours a day work on the gardens, pool maintenance. This will mainly include water blasting, pruning, vacuuming the pool and generally helping around the house. The cottage is also my office and you must be prepared to share this with me in the day.

As this is a homestay, as well as spending 4 hours a day working, we expect that you will also share household duties whilst you are here (helping to cook and clear up from dinner etc), as you would do at home with your family (childcare experience would be a great bonus).

Andrew and I spent a lot of time traveling before we had children and enjoyed adventures in new and exciting places - we would now love to be part of yours. If you want a sneak peak into our back story check out the Youtube link!

We are a fun loving, easy going, busy but very happy family and would love to have you stay with us.

Hope to hear from you soon,
Emma and Andrew

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use