Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 5179
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 5179
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 4, 2011

We are an english couple with 3 young bilingual (english/spanish) children. We speak english, reasonable spanish and a little french and german. We are currently finishing the renovation of our home which is about a 25 minute drive from the coastal town of Almunecar in the province of Granda. Our property is on about 8000m2 of land with a variety of fruit trees which need tending. We also have another 15000m2 which we are hoping to farm in the near future. We need help with strimming and land clearance, some construction work. The irrigation system needs updating. Also, we would like to plant produce, ie potatoes, tomatoes, peppers, beans, gourds etc etc. So help with digging a kitchen garden would be appreciated. Late November/early December time (depending when the olive mill opens!) we harvest our olives.

In addition, other help that can be given would be with domestic chores, ie cooking or help tidying the kids toys etc.

The work would be for approximately 5 or 6 hours a day, 5 days a week. For that, we will provide food and lodgings. We are happy to drive people into town each evening for an hour or two (as, generally, we take the children to various activities) and we can drop off early in town on free days to catch buses etc to visit other places. For example, the Alhambra at Granada or Seville, Cordoba etc.

We have a small casita which, if free, our helpers can stay in. It is self-contained and very comfortable with a small kitchenette and a showeroom. Internet access available. Suitable for a couple.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use