Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 51793
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Gold coast
All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 Girl / Woman
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51793
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 3, 2016

In order to make sure you match us and we match you, please read the entire profile.

We are a small family, with small children where there is never any dull moment in the household and I am looking for a female only helper. Someone that knows their way with kids, is good in the household and doesen't mind to make new friends.

We live in a townhouse in northern, Gold Coast, very close to most of the themeparks. There is a bus in walking distance, that takes you straight to the trainstation from where you can go south or north to Brisbane. TAFE is very close by, and can easily be reached by bycicle, happy to provide one. There is a bedroom with a single bed for you and a bathroom that is "used" by the kids, mainly for their daily bath. We don't have a TV. But there is internet you are welcome to use.

I am a single mum from Switzerland with 2 small boys. I have travelled extensively myself, and am now home most of the days, building a homebased business, racing around the house with the kids and trying to keep up with the housework. We are a very dynamic trio. We often go out for adventures, the beach, the "mountains" (I call them hills ;-)) Rainforests, picnics, Road trips, Camping and we would like you to be part of. We often catch up with friends who have children the same age.
I am into self development, natural living, natural healing, fitness / exercise. We are not vegetarians, but I try to make mostly vegetarian meals.

I am looking for a woman only, that is GREAT with kids and can handle the day to day household logistics. Preferably you are someone who enjoys doing the things around the house. Right now I have about 2 rooms and still many unpacked boxes that I need to get organised. My to do list on a daily basis is so long, my head is spinning.

It would be IDEAL if you have strong experience with kids. Maybe you have been a Nanny, Nurse, Childcare or Teacher? Or are you naturally good with little children, coming from a big family perhaps? It is important that you can engage with children aged 1-4 years in a creative and fun way. We want you to be part of our family and feel at home. You must have a good understanding of English or German.

As a busy Mum it is important to me that you can independently do the tasks that need to be done in the household, such as washing, folding, vacuuming. Just the general house duties. The work load would be 4-5 hours a day, with mostly an hour in the morning and an hour at night. And the rest depending on the day to day activities. On your days off you are welcome to be home with us or we can recommend many amazing sights. I will make enough Breakfast, lunch and dinner for you to be full and in between there should always be something to nibble around. I tend to not have a lot of junk in my house and try to have most things made from scratch. If you love cooking or baking, that would be great.

It is an absolute MUST that you are a non-smoker.

If you are interested in coming and joining our household send me your introduction. Let me know why you would like to join our family and what expectations you have. I will need to know when and how you will be arriving at the Gold Coast and how long you are planning to stay? Will you be available for a faceTime / Skype chat and a catch up for coffee before we agree on anything? In any case, start your introduction with "white kitten" so that I know you have read all of my Description.

We have friends who have hosted some of the most amazing helpers so far whom they now call friends, we would wish to make some long lasting friendships of our own too.

Hope to meet you soon.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use