Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 51802
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1910
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 51802
Region: East Coast

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 26, 2018

The farm here is 1910ha with big hills and rivers 1hr inland from Gisborne. We run a sheep and beef breeding station with 5000 sheep and 700 cattle. Richard runs the farm full time with help sometimes from his young family and a couple of staff. Amanda manages the household full time. We have 4 children Mia 7, Angus 5, Beau 3 and Jed 1. The right person would need to be comfortable around children and animals plus the madness this brings. The garden is in need of a tidy up Weeding, pruning, planting... We love a large vege garden which we aim to solely feed the family from. But we have just moved to the property and need to get this sorted! General cleaning duties around the house, plus helping with cooking and prep and if experienced some painting.
We have maintenance on farm buildings to carry out as well. Often there is help needed on farm too.
Definitely the right helper needs to be good with kids as some help will be required with them. It would be great if you have some horse riding experience, to help with the kids and their ponies, plus large horses to ride for experienced riders for leisure.
The summer so far has been great and we have a beautiful river to swim at, on our doorstep!
We are a young active family, who enjoys rugby, swimming, hunting, cooking, horse riding and having adventures together. I would say we are a typical kiwi rural family that likes to get out and make the most of life.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use