Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 51852
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Ruffec
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51852
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 13, 2018

Any steam enthusiasts out ther to help lay our large garden railway for a 5" and 71/4 steam trains !,
We are looking for cheerful enthusiastic people to help us with everything in our move from our present 25 acre small holding that we have lived at in the Charente for the last 18 years to this new home if our in taizie aizie . It is in a very quiet hamlet with only 2 other properties but only 3 km from the local village. The new property needs gardens and vegetable plots laid out as well as some terrace building etc .Some interior work on the property. We have lived in France since 1991 so well envolved in French life. We are basically retired now after many busy years . We are in the process of opening another cattery. we have 2 horses! One is a Bretagne heavy horse and the other a rescue ex trotter. We do have a reputation for rescuing animals. A decent flock of sheep (45) have just been sold. We have dogs cats and many avairy birds, cockatiels,African tymnah,cockatoo, budgies etc... we look forward to hearing from you and can supply a list of good references from previous helpers who loved there stayes with us . We prefer longer stays 4+ not the 2 week holiday stays. We find that it takes both the hosts and the helpers at least a week to get used to each other's ways !

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use