Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 51868
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Summer
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 51868
Region: Banks Peninsula

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: January 31, 2018

We are looking for a couple or person who is FUN, EASY GOING and SELF MOTIVATED to be part of the family.

We own a garage which becomes extremely busy at this time of the year as Akaroa & the Peninsula is known as a holiday destination.
We also manage to fit in some fun be it boating, water skiing, seeing dolphins on the harbour, & socialising with friends etc, we would love to share all of it with you. We live right on the water with an amazing view of the harbour, have kayaks & scenic walks on our door step.

We have two son's & a daughter they are full off life & are not the sort of kids to spend the day on their devise's.
Jeremy & I have travelled the world & are fully aware that you are wanting to experience new things, we have had a lot of experience with helpers, Au Pairs & exchange students.

What we need help with is tidying up the house & grounds. Helping out at our garage tidying up, detailing cars & boats. May not sound to exciting but the reward of seeing what the difference you have made will be worth it for you & us.

Hours would be flexible but ideally looking for Mon-Fri 5 hours a day each, weekends yours but your welcome to join us if we are doing something fun.

We have a dog, cat & horses so if you love to ride our daughter would be in heaven to ride with you.

Accommodation is your own sleep out with a double bed right next to the house & view of the harbour. bathroom & kitchen etc inside the house, unlimited data.

We are not vegetarian & would love help with preparing dinner now & then.
The thought of you introducing new meals to us would be great.

You would need a drivers licence & to be a good driver.

Looking for someone to stay at least 10days

I know it all sounds a little daunting but I promise its not.
Feel free to contact us with any questions.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use