Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 51948
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: March- July
Area (ha): around 500 square meters
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Other
Host ID: 51948
Country: Czech Republic

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 3, 2017

Hello world,

Unfortunately, due to travels we cannot take any host at the moment.

we are a happy couple that has done helpx around Europe, New Zealand and Australia and now in return to the helpx society we have started doing hosting and hopefully we will meet some great travelers like we have on our adventures:)

We love languages and cooking. At the moment, we are trying to focus on learning about self-sufficiency, gardening, how to be eco and how to be less independent.

We live in a small town that has a lot to offer and there is also a lot to do. There is a big lake, a pond with a wakepark, a nice valley, some hikes and a pretty big zoo. We also run a traditional czech restaurant where you can try some of the czech dishes :) nothing touristy, just the proper czech cuisine. We sometimes go on trips so feel free to join us. 10 km from Chomutov there is a reservoir where you can try windsurfing and kiteboarding. We live 90km from Prague and Pilsen and blabla car between those work amazingly and it is pretty cheap

Recently we have bought a property to grow our organic veggies :) and there is a lot to be done as well.

We would need help for 3-5 hours a day for 4-5 days a week. We dont count the worked off hours, though, so you don't need to clock out or anything. When the job is done, you are free to enjoy yourself.

we would need a hand with reorganizing, gardening and planting so it is a plus if you have a green thumb :) something is easy something can be more challenging

you will have your own place, we call it "a small house" :), it is a big room with a fire place, stone fridge and other equipment can be provided when needed. There's also a caravan if the small house is occupied. There is a swimming pool and a grill in the garden. We always eat together so we hope you join us :)

1-2 week stay or longer. If you wanna hang out only for a couple of days, you are welcome to visit and help us a bit :)

if you arrive at the bus or the train station, we will pick you up :)

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use