Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 51977
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 51977
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 14, 2017

In a slice of paradise close to Brisbane,
We welcome travellers to come and stay short or long term, and experience life on the spectacular D'Aguilar Range.

Our family of three, lives in Mt Glorious, perched at "the Summit" rainforest mountains of the D'Aguilar range, about 700 and then a few meter above sea level. Its about 45 minute drive from Brisbane.

Some of the things you can help with:
- Help with house keeping like preparing meals etc.
- (Learn) to airbrush, laser engraving (computer), manual art work.
- Make / Teach music
- Help with markets, selling arts
- there are lots of odd jobs the help with, and even If you can code! But this is by no means a requirement!, and i'm happy to teach anything you are interested in.
- Work will be varied, and some days (like markets) may be longer, which will be made up for in time off etc.
- And we're open to ideas :)

In exchange for a couple of hours of your time a day, we'll feed you and you will get accomodation in our house.
You'll basically live in our house as part of the family.
We have space for two helpers, you will get use of your own room (shared by helpX folks).
We are an easy going lot, and like to socialise. And may have the occasional friends or a family member staying at our house as well. There is plenty of room in the house.

You will have ample opportunity to explore the outdoors, go mountain biking, bush walk, join in yoga, meditation, work on art projects and make music etc. We also strive to get wet often, preferably at the beach :)
Or you could get stuck into your studies in spare time as Its quiet and peaceful here..
As we are in the bush, there is no public transport to Mount Glorious, but I run a small business and drive my twins to school daily making connection to public transport readily available.

What we like to do, and some some things we cannot do:
We like to eat healthy, are omnivores but happy to embrace other diets.
We don't take smokers, sorry.
We have two pet cats living with us, we'd love you to be comfortable with animals.

Hope to hear from you!

Arjan, Hoshi & Dana

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use