Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 52014
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Sao Miguel / Azores
All Year: till april
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 52014
Country: Portugal

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 27, 2017



My Dad has a big property, its not technically a farm but we do have a wast vegetable garden, fruit trees, hens, cats, fishes, a big house and lots of trees.

I do need help around the house with tidying, cleaning, washing the dishes and childminding. Some light garden work might be requiered on some days.

I can provide you only with a matrass on the kitchen floor. Meals we will either cooked together - vegetarian and you are expected to ship in or buy some grocerries too - or you can eat without cooking. Since its a tiny kitchen it isnt possible for you to cook on your own.

We only have cold water to shower and wash with. Shower is in my dads apartment so it isnt possible to shower at night. And we dont have internet at home - i prefer mobile phone contact or an e-mail at least 2 -3 weeks before you would like to come. I will wash, line dry and fold your clothes for you (2 - 3 times a week). I do expect you to clean after yourself - do your own bed and tidy up after yourself.

There s no smoking in or outside of the house. No drugs. No excessive alcohol to be consumed.

I might provide you with organically grown veggies occasionally. You can use a spot in the fridge to store your food.

I expect you to work 2 h a day or more and then have whole days off. You can work whenever you wannt to as long as its not stupid lol dont go and harvest veggies at midnight :)

The bus stop is close to the house, the groceries are 20 min walk away (small shop and caffee, not much to pick from but all essentials are sold there). Sights are Mosteiros - 20 min walk away - Sete Cidades and the Twin lakes - 30 min walk away - and a lot of hiking trails around the house, a nice one is right in front of the house actually.
I have time to show you around and to spend time with you if you want to.

So we are looking forward to hearing from you. Take care Sara (26 years old by the way, single mummy :)

PS - Pictures show the kitchen and part of the house, the hens, the cat, the house, grapes and a view of the village we life in.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use