help exchange   Host 52043
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Katherine
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 12ha
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 52043
Region: Northern Territory

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 2, 2017

We live on a small property, just 25km South of Katherine, in the Northern Territory.

We have BBQ nights regularly with a fire and would love to find someone who plays a guitar. There is nothing better than having a few drinks by the fire and then pulling out the guitar... We don't play, but our kids would LOVE to learn.

We have a boat, fishing equipment, and this region boasts some of the best barramundi fishing in Australia.

We have 4 ducks, & 1 little dog.

We live approx 25km out of town, so your own vehicle would be helpful, but if you're happy to wait until its convenient for us we can drive you to Katherine. Zane does drive in and out most days to work.

We get Telstra mobile phone service only, so if you don't have Telstra already you'll have to buy a sim card. We can offer you to use our phone for calls within Australia only, but no international calls. Sorry, we can't provide wifi.

In return for your room, in a comfortable family home, and 3 meals per day, we ask that you help out around the house, and in the gardens. We would also require someone to babysit the children occasionally when Cassandra is called out to work.

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use