Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 52044
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 500
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 52044
Region: Christchurch

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 19, 2017

UPDATE 20/11/17: We are now looking for people from 22/01/18 onwards for a minimum of two weeks. Many thanks.

We are a family with young children living on a historic property 10 minutes from Darfield in central Canterbury. We are looking for people to help us with mostly outside jobs who are self-sufficient, reliable and enthusiastic.

In addition to being a working farm, we also have a successful tourist business and one of the most significant gardens and arboretums in the region. The property is renowned for its beauty with its own hills with views extending from the Alps to the sea and a variety of listed buildings. It is also very accessible being close to the thriving communities of Coalgate, Darfield, Glentunnel and Hororata and all the region has to offer including skiing (Mt Hutt and Porters ski fields are both 50 minutes away), hiking, fishing, mountain biking and climbing.

There is a variety of tasks on the property which dependent on your skills and the season can include gardening, farming, building, forestry, tourism and a host of other things in-between. Examples could be tasks such as garden tidying, tree planting, weed and site clearance, lawn mowing, archiving, meal preparation, reading to the toddler the list goes on.

Accommodation will be in a lovely 1800s cottage which has been freshly painted with separate bedroom, sitting room, bathroom with shower and washing machine, kitchen with dining area and a huge loft space. Wifi is also available. We can provide bikes but you will find it more helpful to have your own vehicle.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use