Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 52060
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Gennes (Loire Valley)
All Year: yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2 (couple)
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 52060
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 26, 2017

We are Anne and Laure. We are married (so, we are gay) with a little boy Lucas (5 years old) and a little girl, Inès, borned in march. We live in a cave dwelling (one of the famous "troglodyte" of the Loire Valley) that we restored by ourselves during 6 years in an ecological way.

We're looking for a helper or a couple to support us with cleaning the exterior worksite (moving material, cleaning...)(last photo below), gardening, different little works...
The most of the work to do is outside so we're looking for helpers preferably this summer (may to september).

Of course,the person should also take care of his place and clean the room before leaving.

The accommodation we can offer you is a room with a king size bed. The kitchen, the toilet (dry toilet) and the bathroom will be share with us. We have internet access but no tv. The place is a non-smoking area.

We offer meals but you’ll be invited to cook by yourself sometimes. The most of our food is organic and local. We don't eat a lot of meat (Laure is vegetarian).

Laure is archeologist and ready to share her passion. Lucas is a little boy ready to play with you, Inès is a little girl ready to smile to you. And Anne is a good handywoman ready to share her experience...

The house is very calm in the countryside at 4km from Gennes and of the Loire river.

Laure speaks Spanish, Anne speaks almost English and Lucas speaks almost French!

We'll be glad to share good moments with you!

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use