Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 52144
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 52144
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 17, 2018

You will be accommodated in a hut. It is situated a few meters away from the small main house on a very raised ground. The ground is a steep slope and comes down towards the river. From the house and the cabin the view on the valley is magnificent.

If you need a restfull retreat, it`s the place to find inspiration.

The house is about 2 km from the nearest small village with a café-épicerie. Ths nearest city, Saint-Hilaire du Harcouët is about 7 km and provides all kind of shops and services and also a famous weekly market on Wednesday morning.

If you are on a hiking, backpacking, cycling, campervan, solarplane tour you can stop by for a short stay.
I speak English but if you want to practice french you are welcome.

During Spring, I`ll need skills around the garden and permaculture methods, at any time you could have to work on small earth-movings, Bucheronage, Gathering the autumn leaves and make compost, Land Art, Plumbing, Joinery, Painting, Music lessons, housework, Cooking (but it`s my hobby),..

If you like theatre, reading, music, photographies, board games, food,... We will find many subjects to talk about.
I`m open minded (and opensource) and I like to meet people.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use