help exchange   Host 52193
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: No
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 52193
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 20, 2016

We are two guys living in the Catalan town of Viladamat. We live in a large house with a large garden. We work from home online so we are usually always home.

I am looking for someone to help me in the house and garden approximately FROM October 24 til the end of November.

The help should take around 4 hours a day. Normally, you can choose what to do. We try to be flexible. Things to do might include:

- Help around the house cooking, cleaning
- Feeding the chicken
- Watering the garden
- Mowing the lawn
- Deweeding
- Shopping for food
- Other things that might come up

What we can offer is food and accommodation (a room for yourself). We live downstairs and there are modern clean rooms upstairs.

Right now we have 2 helpers here, Pamela from Chile and Seth from England, but Pamela will leave around Oct 24 as planned.

Ideally, we are interested in a person or a couple who can come around that date until the end of November.


My name is Macią, I am Catalan, 33 years old and I work online as a translator. I speak several languages and my native language is Catalan. I live with Steve, who is English, 56 years old and works online as a proofreader.

We usually host people through a website called Warmshowers (like Couchsurfing but only for cyclists) so we sometimes have people for dinner and breakfast at home, especially in the summer, when people travel.

I tend to eat Vegetarian food although I also eat meat occasionally. Steve eats everything except shellfish (he is allergic).

The house is smoke-free and you cannot bring guests (we can make exceptions but you need to tell us in advance).

If you are looking for a place where to learn Spanish, this is probably not the place. I can explain better if you contact me.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use