Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 5222
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

a coruna
All Year: all year
Area (ha): 2 acres
Persons: 4
Category: Other
Host ID: 5222
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 27, 2015

We are an English family with 2 young boys (3 and 6 years old) living in rural Galicia. We have a hose more or less renovated and a finca to develop. It is a short drive to amazing beaches,rivers,woods and estuaries.Campo walks and lovely Spanish neighbours are nearby

Autumn 2014 will include general garden management, landscaping, no dig garden preparation and various woodworking projects such as building sheds, shelters and shelves, plenty to do and we would really appreciate help.

child taming is ongoing and part of the experience

3 meals a day are provided, we do eat meat however Vegetarian, gluten or dairy free is not a problem at all. Cooking, eating and clearing up is generally a communal afffair.

We provide a clean, comfortable caravan with bedding and 3 meals a day in exchange for a 5 hr day!

When not working we enjoy the local beaches - we have spare surfboards, suits and a canoe, also we like walking, climbing and exploring the rivers and waterfalls of this stunning area!

Previously we worked in the circus and have a low indoor trapeze. I am also studying as a yoga teacher and sometimes thai massage practitioner - skills exchanges welcome!

We look forward to meeting enthusiastic, friendly people willing to share our life and work hard in exchange for a warm welcome, food and hopefully some new skills or knowledge exchange.

Home language is English

Nearest city is Ferrol-30 mins, Santiago and A Coruna are hour and half away. All have reasonable transport connections. Ortiguera and Cedeira are nearest towns and a small trainline runs from Gijon to Ferrol our stop is Cerdido.We can collect you from nearby towns or ferrol if needed, please mail or call bindle for any more info

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use