Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 5224
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 5224
Country: Italy

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 21, 2016

Our home is a renovated stone farm house in Tuscany, in a very tranquil setting but within 20 minutes of the historic town of Sansepolcro and 25 minutes from Arezzo.

We have not needed any help for a couple of years but this spring we need help with a general tidy up of the garden and woodland. This includes some lifting and moving, stacking wood, weeding etc. We also have a pony, two goats, a couple of hens and guinea pigs and help would be appreciated with feeding when necessary.

We have two children aged 8 and 10 who are full of energy so it is really important that you are very comfortable around kids.

We really hope that you would be happy just to join in our family life and help out wherever needed!

We can't give specific hours of work each day as there is always so much going on but we will always give you free time and are really happy to take you around to see the local villages etc.

We are more than happy to collect you from Arezzo train station which is about half an hour from the house. The house is 5 kms from the nearest local shop and 20 mins by car to the nearest town. We have bicycles which you are welcome to use and there are fantastic walks in the hills and woods around the house.

We like helpers to stay for 2 weeks or more so if you would like to come and join in our family life we'd love to hear from you.

We look forward to hearing from you.

Virginia and Josh

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use