Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 52250
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 52250
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 13, 2017

We are located in Rotorua, an outdoors adventure Mecca, very centrally located in the North Island. We need help with lots of gardening (time to prepare for getting a garden running), shifting furniture, some housework, possibly cooking of some meals, and possibly playing with the baby. We have a young dog who enjoys walking in the nearby Red Woods.

Skills helpers need to have:

1. Ability to do some gardening - like general weeding, mowing and creating a vege box for growing vegetables.

2. Ability to do housework like dusting, vacuuming, laundry.

3. Adaptability.

Must be dog-friendly people as we have a lovely Jack Russel/Lab cross.

We are vegan and also have to prepare meals certain ways for the baby. You are welcome to join us or prepare your own meals from food we provide, however it will be plant based, but you are welcome to provide your own additional foods, including "junk food".

Sorry, no smokers, and definitely no drugs.

In exchange for a place to sleep and 3 meals provided we expect 4 hours of work daily. We have free wifi. We currently have a room with a queen bed, so if you are two people, you will have to share.

We are very close to a bus line, but if you have your own car you can really make the most of seeing the area as we are only 1-1.5 hours drive to a great many different places (beach areas, lakes, forests, natural hotsprings, even Hobbiton!).

Great option for singles, travel companions, and couples. Ideally shortish stays of up to one week.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use