Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 5227
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Noosa Hinterland
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.3
Persons: 1 female
Category: Other
Host ID: 5227
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 19, 2016


Please see requirements below and apply if you think you are suitable...

Wanted females able to work responsibly and unsupervised for 2 weeks minimum; to help with general house duties, gardening, weeding, cleaning animal yards, aviaries, etc.

Helpers who don't mind getting their hands dirty are required to be flexible, easy going, with a mature attitude and above all "common sense is a must!". Preferred some experience in basic cooking, odd jobs on the farm, general maintenance, carpentry, etc. Respect for wildlife is necessary!

Located in a serene sub-tropical bush setting, my property, although only 20km from a major business center, offers an escape from civilization and the opportunity to experience living with our unique Australian wildlife. This property is strictly land for wildlife; a licensed wildlife refuge for sick, injured and orphaned Australian native animals being prepared for their return to the wild.

In my "Patch of Paradise" you awaken each morning and fall asleep at night to the sounds of nature. And in the course of your working hours you can enjoy the sight and sounds of the multitude of birds and the company of my hand-raised kangaroos.

ACCOMMODATION: Well presented private room (for 2) with forest views within main house. Share bathroom.

MEALS: Vegetarian meals are provided and preparation and cooking is shared.

I am passionate about nature and live a very quiet, simple lifestyle. So, if you are in search of such an experience, you have found the right place!

APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS: A photo of yourself on your Helpx page is important. If you are a new member without references/reviews you need to tell me about yourself. What is the reason for your visit to Australia? What have you been doing so far? What do you do in your country? Are you a student? Do you work? What type of work, interests, etc?

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use