Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 52272
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Co Cork
All Year: April to September
Area (ha): 1
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 52272
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 21, 2019

I have an organic garden with poly-tunnel and an ornamental garden
Out in the country kind of life style
Me and my partner Stephanie who lives in her own house next door were in Woof Ireland for years, now she is working so I am doing this on my own.
Come and experience self sufficiency here, and sustainable living, where food comes from, how water and the house is heated.
I produce my own electricity from Solar panels and a water turbine
Main things to do are around the garden, weeding, transplanting, grass cutting and so on.
also wood chipping gathering and stacking wood. We go down to the sea nearby and collect seaweed.
Accommodation is in an another house near the main house, there is room upstairs for 2 people sharing.
We do not have central heating but a masonry wood stove you can fire up once a day .
Also I have a caravan near the stream when there is a couple in the guest house
All meals are included and are in the main house.
There are lots of woofers in our area, I try to have two helpers at a time however it is not always possible.
A degree of independence and the ability to work alone is sometimes necessary
I used to keep a few honey bees but now they are gone
You can come sea fishing with me in the summer months.
I used to do basket making but only rarely now
In my free time I do Irish set dancing and play the whistle (Irish flute)
You can come to the pub with me on Tuesday evenings and try it out
Bicycles are available to tour around the beautiful Coomhola valley
Your help is greatly appreciated as this lifestyle is work orientated.
I need your help 5 hours per day 5 days a week Sat. Sun. Free
If you have them it is useful to bring garden gloves, and rubber boots (Wellies)
If you have read down this far please include the words energetic experience when you wish to apply.
We have one cat, hens and friendly spiders, a wild rabbit and sheep roam the hillside

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use