Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 52319
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Min 3 months and max 1yr
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 52319
Region: Wellington

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: June 13, 2018

We are looking for an incredible, caring, outgoing and honest live in Au-pair for this family of 5 who has three superstars! The family have two girls aged 6 and 12 plus a mature 16-year-old boy and are ready to fill your life with heaps of laughter and joy that you will not regret.

You will take care of mainly our 6yr old daughter as well as drive our 12yr old to school once a week, for approximately 25 hours per week Monday to Friday (approx 40 during school holidays), but we are looking for someone who can be flexible and work extra hours occasionally.

To earn extra $$ we would like you also to take our friends girls (10 and 12) to school and pick up during term time as well as additional 6hrs of home help.

Pocket money would be $250 a week for 30hrs.

This family is relaxed and easy going who enjoys good quality family time and occasionally will go out to do activities and sports. Their home is in Wellington (although not in the city - 25min drive away) and has a warm feeling where you’ll feel at home in no time. At any time you feel like going for a dip in a beach, there is one nearby their house ready for you to enjoy! Despite all this fun, the family still are busy at work which is why they need an Au-pair who is ready to jump in and care for their children. If you are an adventurous, fun and loving individual who wishes to join this family, they are ready to welcome you in!

Your daily tasks will include you doing child-related chores such as dropping the children off at school, creating activities for them to discover more and also preparing their meals. If you can help tidy up the house as well, it would be greatly appreciated! We live in sunny Whitby- walking distance to cafes, beaches and stunning scenery, yet only a 20 min train ride into the Wellington CBD. You will have your own room, with built-in wardrobe, desk as well as free Wifi, power and water.

We have a large 5 bedroom house with lots of space inside and outside for the kids to play. There are 2 beaches within a 15 min drive away, horse riding within 10 minutes, lots of parks, swimming pools and only 25 drive into main Wellington City Centre plus only 10 minutes from Porirua City Centre. There are a lot of Au-Pairs that live in Whitby and we can get you connected with them when you arrive. Looking for someone over 18yrs of age with at least 18 months driving experience and very good spoken English.
If interested get in touch today with CV (if possible) and photos.

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use