Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 52372
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 4
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 52372
Country: Spain

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: May 6, 2017

I live in Almendral, its a small and chill town in the province of Badajoz with 1.200 people, its 25 minutes from Badajoz by bus, this town have some free plataforms to entertain you, like nintendo wii, pool, football field and basketball that you can use.

In the near future (maybe JULY) i will need some help with the cleaning and with some basic contruction works to do in my grandparents house, it has been empty for a while and for that reason it needs a big makeover.
My project is to repair the house to move my etnographic museum, to this house, actually got it in my own house.
I would like to make this house a cultural house, where visitors and local people can see the museum, see some interesting objects of the near past and learn of my town.

In the first stage i will need help with cleaning, throwing away some forniture, cutting grass and some basic construction works, i will provide you all the tools neccesary, i would need volunteers at least for 2 weeks min - max 2 month.

In this exchange work i can offer to stay in my house, its 2 blocks away from my oldparent house, i have 1 room available for the volunteers, food will be provided for 4 hours daily 5 day a week with 2 days free.

Feel free to ask anything.

Vivo en Almendral, un pequeño y tranquilo pueblo de 1.200 habitantes, a 25 minutos en bus a la cuidad de Badajoz, el pueblo cuenta con varias opciones en cuanto a entretenimiento, tiene gimnasio, centro cultural con varias plataformas, nintendo wii, pool, ping pong, cancha de futbol y basketball para jugar.

En el futuro cercano (quizàs Julio) necesitarè ayuda con la limpieza y algunos trabajos de construcciòn en la casa que era de mis abuelos, estuvo cerrada por un tiempo ya y por esta razón se necesita reacondicionarla.
Mi idea es reparar esa casa para trasladar mi museo etnografico, el cuál actualmente tengo en mi propia casa.
Me gustaría hacer de esta casa, una casa cultural, en donde los locales y visitantes puedan ver el museo y aprender sobre objetos interesantes de nuestro pueblo del pasado cercano.

En la primera etapa necesitaré ayuda de voluntarios para limpiar, tirar algunos muebles viejos, cortar pasto y algunos trabajos básicos de construcción, yo te proveeré de todas las herramientas que necesites, necesitaré voluntarios por lo menos 2 semanas cada uno y máximo 2 meses.

Por este intercambio, podré ofrecerte una habitación que tengo disponible para los voluntarios en mi casa la cuál esta a 2 cuadras de la casa de mis abuelos, se proveerá comida a cambio a 4 horas de trabajo diarias por 5 días a la semana y 2 libres.

Sientete libre de preguntar lo que quieras.


Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use