Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 52379
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: June-July-August
Area (ha): 21
Persons: 2
Category: Accommodation Business
Host ID: 52379
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 9, 2016

Hello helpers!

We are Jean-claude (57yo) and Chantal (56yo), retired couple living in an authentic farm made of stones built in the 17th century.

We completely renovated this farm with lot of passion which is located on our 21 ha property in Ardèche.
This place is relaxing, close to a river in the middle of the forest.
Moreover, we are animal’s lover, we have 2 horses, 4 cats and 1 tiny dog; they are all nice and like we pet and play with them.

We are engaged in a green tourism and we are running an accommodation business with 3 beds and breakfast (including one family suite for 5 people) and 1 cottage for 10 people. We have a nice spa with sauna, jacuzzi and massage table.

We enjoy preparing typical meals with local products for our hosts. We recommend some activities to do around and promote some interesting local events (cultural, arts, sports, food).

Then, we are involved as volunteers in our small village and we organise many different activities (café meetings, playing cards, training how to make wicker handmade baskets, etc.)

We are 20min drive from Cheylard where you can find a grocery store, post office, visitor center and for more shopping we are 45min drive from Puy en Velay. More than that, we are 1.5 hours drive from Saint Etienne, 2 hours drive from Lyon and 4 hours drive from Marseille.
We would be happy to help you organise some trips to discover our AMAZING region and more.

We are willing to share our lifestyle, our skills, our culture and we are excited to meet new people.
We are looking for a couple in priority and english speaking because we would like to practice.
You are honest, involved, friendly, hardworking people who can take initiatives, COME AND LET’S HAVE FUN TOGETHER!

We are expecting 6 hours a day on 5 days of work in exchange we provide accommodation and food.
We provide a motorhome as accommodation and the bathroom in the house.
We are interested on an exchange of at least 15 days.
Smoking is not allowed inside the house neither in the motorhome. We cannot accomodate pets in order to avoid any conflict.
Then, our busy activity does not allow us to cook special meals for vegetarians or vegans. We prepare most of our meals based on meats such as beef, chicken, pork and lamb.

Regarding the chores, here are some examples:
- Gardening
- Weed wacking
- Watering, cleaning the greenhouse
- Chopping wood
- Cleaning rooms, changing sheets
- Cooking
- Preparing breakfasts and dinners
And other depending on the projects and the accommodation business activity.

If you like the nature, share with people and you want have a GREAT EXPERIENCE, this place is for you !

Back to Top
Copyright © 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use