Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 52428
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 5
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 52428
Region: Far North

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 26, 2016

Situated approximately 25 minutes from both the East and West coasts, we are able to enjoy the diversity of the amazing Far North...
While being close enough to enjoy its many different beaches we are lucky enough to live in a beautiful rural setting.

Our busy family includes 4 young children for whom the outdoors is their playground.
We enjoy a classic New Zealand rural setting- river, grass pastures and native NZ bush on the property, the gravel road just completes the picture.

On our property we breed and raise small numbers of both cattle and sheep stock, we have a small orchid and grow many of our own vegetables.
Tasks a helper could be involved with while staying will include contributing to general upkeep and ongoing improvements around the house and on the property (for example this may include maintaining vegetable gardens, planting fruit trees, painting inside and out, gardening, weed management on the property, animal care, tree maintenance, gathering firewood, building, cleaning etc.).

In our spare time we enjoy playing music, riding motorbikes, camping and fishing, and we love to show others around this awesome place that we live.

We are approx 15 minutes to the nearest shop and 7 mins to the nearest state highway. We have no cell phone reception at the house, although this can be reached by going a short distance up the road.

Ideally helpers wishing to stay would have their own vehicle and their own place to sleep (..maybe in their vehicle), although this is not necessarily a must as other arrangements are available and can be discussed.
In return for 4 hours work each day we would provide meals and facilities.
We welcome helpers to participate and be included in what our family considers daily life.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use