Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 5243
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Campbell Town
All Year: 2017
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 5243
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: February 13, 2018

We need people with building/DIY experience all the time but most of all we need help with painting (and very importantly) preparation of the exterior of our house in Campbell Town.
We are sisters, Ned and Leny. We also have several pets, Yumi the greyhound, Dante the chihuahua, Mollie the lurcher (whippet/border collie) and Guy the cat. We also have chooks and ducks.

Ned is a digital artist and Leny is a jack of all trades. We moved to Tassie in 2014 and we absolutely love it.
We have two houses, one in Launceston and one in Campbell Town and at the moment we really need help with our house and garden in Campbell Town.

We usually live in a beautiful 1920's "arts & crafts" house 3km south of Launceston city centre. It is quite a big house with a lovely garden and we always need help maintaining it.

We also have a house (and a house truck) right in the centre of Campbell Town, a small historic town very conveniently located on the highway 67km from Launceston and 134 km from Hobart. We are a few doors down from the very picturesque 'Red Bridge' the oldest bridge on a highway in Australia.

We often go to Campbell Town (45 mins drive away) to spend a few days finishing renovations, gardening and mowing the lawn. Also to give the dogs a good run around our paddock and a swim in the river. We always appreciate help while we are there.


Other jobs include gardening, cleaning, walking and playing with the dogs, patting and adoring the cat. We provide meals (often vegetarian) and a room to yourself.

Wifi included.

We are happy to take someone with very short notice. 2 to 4 hours work per day without or with food. We don't have a strict schedule for helpers and we're willing to give days off whenever you want as long as you make up the time on other days.

We live in a house with a big yard, NOT A FARM, we don't have the authority to help you get your visa, sorry.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use