Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 5261
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Most of the year.
Area (ha): 1500
Persons: 1, 2 girls or couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 5261
Region: Western Australia

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 20, 2011

My husband and I are farmers and run sheep for wool production, with a small amount of cropping.
We have a twelve year old daughter Samantha, who is at boarding school on weekdays.
I breed, train and trial sheepdogs, so it is helpful if you like energetic dogs, (lots of them)
We have chickens, peacocks and an organic vegetable garden, which always needs some TLC.
I like some help with cleaning, cooking, gardening, and some farm tasks.
We live 15km from the town of Darkan which is a small town, but has shops, post office, hotel etc.
Our capital Perth is two hours north from here. A bus runs daily from Perth to a place 40km from here, so pickups are easy.
We have an abundance of bird life and lots of nearby bush reserve, with wildflowers, kangaroos and wallabies etc.
There are no towns in walking distance, but we often visit nearby towns. We have wireless internet with limited downloads and we can sign work visas.
Helpers stay in the spare room in the main house, and eat with the family.
We prefer helpers who can speak and understand english reasonably well.
Non- smoker please.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use