Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 5288
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: April, May, June, July
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1 or 2 (couple)
Category: Other
Host ID: 5288
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 23, 2017

HI everybody,

Our children never took the plane and nevertheless they had opportunities to meet and share time with people from about 10 differents nationalities: responsible is help'x, if it lasts. A new year of our self building experience starts slowly: the additional garage is over but Alex receive as gift for her 40th birthday, a sauna! At this time, the sauna area stand up in the middle of the garage and we want to built a new place to receive it.Something else: the gabions are a kind of steel net box designed to receive stones like a tetris game, but a little more heavy...We are filling them.
The next period we would like to welcome new volunters is in April.
So it could be the program if you are travelling in France.

We would like to receive 1 or 2 people with enthusiasm and energy who looks for opportunities to learn about technics of construction for 5 hours of daily work.
Volunteers will stay in a wood trailer with wireless broad connection to Internet. Meals cooked with organic food are taken together.

Our house is located close to castles of Loire, on the famous vineyard of Chinon. The environment is very quiet without being isolated (5 min by bicycle from village with bars and shops). What's more? We have 2 children, the further is 11 years old and the other is 7 years old. To finish, English and spanish are spoken more or less.

Enough! We hope to meet you very soon if this adventure attracts you. Please visit our blog, see link above.

Alexandra, Philao, Vadim and Remi

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use