Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 5301
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3.24
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 5301
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: March 11, 2012

Our home is a cottage in a wooded beauty spot in cornwall England in the Luxulyan Valley approx one mile from the Eden Project which is an internationally recognised ecological and educational complex.
We have 8 acres of fields, woodland and garden and a newly renovated out-building. Each year we have a small festival for friends and family during the summer. We are creative people always looking for a new adventure. Tony is an artist, tutor and gardener. Our son and daughter live at home, Ben is 27 and Wendy is 29. Ben graduated from University and is interested in sport, art and will be going travelling during this year after running the London marathon. Wendy is an actor, singer and dancer and creates perfomances in our wood. All our free time is taken by projects around the home and we could do with an extra pair of hands. The projects we would like to do are: Woodland conservation, creating a vegetable patch, completing our renovated barns, including decorating, building a wood store, clearing work in the fields in preperation for the festival, helping to cut wood using a chain saw, helping landscaping and ground work and helping with our newest devlopment The Hobbit Huts and pond. Currently we need help for up to one month on the basis of 6 working hours per day for 4/5 days a week. In exchange we are offering a roomy caravan plus all food, some of which can be provided for your own cooking. There is access to a washing machine at the cottage. We can provide a bike if needed and can help with some transport. We live 10 minutes drive from the train station. We are an easy going family and you are welcome to join in and experience our culture and our surroundings.
The photos show the rear of the cottage, our new willow Arbour, a bonfire party, Tony pruning in the garden, our new Hobbit Huts and pond on the way.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use