Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 5329
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Mt George
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 600
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 5329
Region: New South Wales

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 23, 2016

Over the next few weeks we are looking for some helpers who can help out in the house and /or help outside as well. We are looking for some strong young men (or women!) who are happy to help with some fencing, yard repairs, building raised garden beds etc. Some of the fencing may be on a property away from the main one where you will stay in a "hut" with minimum facilities (has proper beds but only a bush toilet and shower).
We are not a tourist destination, we work 6 days a week and animals still have to be fed on a Sunday and sometimes other duties if necessary (Its not all hard work though!). We attend church on a Sunday and you are welcome to come with us if you like. We are no longer able to sign for second year working visas due to the new government requirements sorry!Helping with household chores is expected as part of your stay as you will be sharing our house with us and eating all meals with us.
We run a family oriented beef cattle property on the banks of the beautiful Manning River. We are 20 minutes from our nearest town, Wingham and a further 10 minutes away from Taree. We are 45 minutes from the closest beach. Our property is situated in Mt George, where we live and we run another block at Gloucester. We breed and fatten our own cattle (mainly shorthorns) but also have a few sheep. We grow as much of our own food as possible, eating our own beef, lamb, chickens, eggs, fruit, vegetables and nuts as the seasons allow. Work on our farm includes gardening (general and vegetable garden maintenance), assistance with stock work, fencing, general building and maintenance, household chores and any other projects happening at the time. Leisure includes swimming and fishing in the Manning River, walking and relaxing in the peaceful environment in which we live. We are friendly, easy going people who are enjoying meeting new people and introducing others to our lifestyle on the farm. Our children - son (10 years) and daughter (9 years) enjoy meeting and playing with our helpers.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use