Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 5371
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Corancy ( Morvan )
All Year: yes
Area (ha): 2
Persons: 1-2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 5371
Country: France

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 16, 2018

Bienvenue sur le Morvan! My name Hans Remmen, in my fifties,a permaculture designer/landscaper builder and Dutch but now living in a small hamlet in the beautiful hills in the Parc regional du Morvan surrounded by nature.

This Burgundy area has many cycling and marked walking trails, a very rich biodiversity and 4 seasons which have each their own charm.

It is great to live in and with nature and offer wild life an interesting habitat, so it can develop as rich as possible. My gardens are registered refuge by the Ligue Pour la Protection des Oiseaux (LPO).
Long term helpers can tend a permaculture design course. Books about permaculture in English and Dutch are available.

All sort of work to help out depending on the season. In the vegetable garden and orchard grow and harvest food,( mushrooms in the forest and on locks), with the restoration of my in 1875 constructed farm using traditional building methods when possible. There are some chickens, bees and the dogs Sam and Joep to take care for. Build a rocket stove, resize the original wood fired bread oven,construct stairs, insulate the new roof,install panels,cut and take care for firewood. I m a foody and love to exchange recipe s and skills in the kitchen you can help with making marmalade, seitan tofu or tempeh. Picking apples and making apple juice and maybe some cider or we can brew and taste some beer and bake our own bread.
The aim for my permaculture project is to become self sufficient in energy and food by growing fruit and vegetables organically in my heaven a permaculture garden/orchard.

My farm (from 1875) is under construction but I can offer a two persons eco shelter in my garden (you can see it on my blog) a guest room in winter or you can pitch your tent in the back garden.
Life is simple but we enjoy good food, it can be vegetarian, vegan or world kitchen.

Lac de Panneciere, a big lake only a 30 minutes walk nearby for a nice swim or some fishing. If you can enjoy it you can practice some archery,paint, hike some trails, play table tennis or take the mountain bikes out for a ride.

I speak speak Dutch, German, English and basic French.
If you love nature and a pure sustainable life you can be happy in Denault.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use