Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 53971
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Co Wexford
All Year: March 2017 for 2 weeks
Area (ha): 0.40
Persons: 1
Category: Other
Host ID: 53971
Country: Ireland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: November 2, 2016

Hello. I'm Rachel, a gardener and writer, and I'm looking for help for two weeks in March 2017 in my one acre ornamental garden in Wexford. This would suit someone with experience in horticulture, love of plants or a desire to learn (full instructions will be given). The garden is in a beautiful rural setting and the nearest town, Bunclody, is about 5km away. We drive there regularly so can bring you in or to the bus stop on the weekend if you want to explore further.

Our family includes mum, dad and two teenage sons. When not working, we welcome you to join us in all family activities - walks, board games, watching TV or outings. But we're also happy to respect your personal space if you want time for yourself. We are very relaxed and easy going and love to laugh. You will be welcomed as a member of our family. We have a very friendly cat, Catsby, and also keep two hens (so expect fresh eggs!).

You will have your own room with double bed, great views and wifi. The bathroom is shared with other members of the family. A daily cooked dinner is included and you will have access to the kitchen and food to make yourself breakfast and lunch.

We welcome people from all nationalities but would particularly like a French or Italian speaker to help practice our language skills. Male or female applicants accepted but just one person please!

Detail of work :
Weeding, planting, potting small plants, dividing plants, watering the greenhouse, pruning, mowing, shredding, shovelling mulch, edging grass, scraping moss from tarmac, sweeping, cleaning outside of the house.

All instruction will be given and I will be on hand, often working with you, if you have any questions. I look forward to the opportunity of sharing my horticultural knowledge with you and the exchange of ideas through casual chats, possibly in French or Italian (if such a volunteer comes to stay). Work will vary as jobs arise.
As the Irish weather is unpredictable, in very wet weather we may be forced indoors so I may ask you to do some light housework.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use