help exchange   Host 54022
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 1
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54022
Country: England

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: December 13, 2016

I am looking for a housekeeper & mothers help/au pair on a short-term basis, to help out a little each day whilst i am on my own with the baby. I live with my partner and 4 month old daughter,20 minutes walk from the centre of town. Peterborough is a small city, but culturally diverse. 40mins-1hr journey to London, and close to cities Norwich and Cambridge, Nottingham and Leicester. I can take you to some interesting places, such as an urban community greenspace project nearby and there is a yoga studio just round the corner. You will have plenty of time to yourself, but must like babies and not mind a bit of housework. There is usually some gardening to do, and i would welcome someone with DIY & decorating skills. Some help with cooking and wood chopping would be welcome, and you can join us for meals and fires- indoors or outdoors! You must also not mind my company as we will be together quite a bit! We require approximately 3-4 hours help 5-6 days a week, allowing for some flexibility. I have been a helper myself in the past and have had couchsurfers-aswell as being a couch-surfer. If you have any of these skills, please get in touch! We are happy to assist you in learning English and in finding classes. My partner does speak some other languages as well.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2020, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use