Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54042
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54042
Region: Queensland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: October 31, 2016

We are looking for someone/couple to help clear overgrowth around a house we need to renovate. The work will be more physical than complicated but we will provide all necessary tools etc. and will be working along side with you. When the grounds are cleared, we need to start to renovate the house? This will involve needing builder, painter, electrician, tiler, plumber etc. Obviously it will be your decision which area you will be able to help us. We live on 32 acres, in Ballandean. There is a general store, post office, coffee shop and tavern. All approx 6klm from our house. We are locates 20 minutes south of Stanthorpe in the Granite Belt region of Queensland. 3 1/2 hours south of Brisbane and 30 minutes from the NSW border in Wallangarra. The area is home to many vineyards which make their own wine and two national parks you will be able to go walking/trekking in (Girrawean and Sundown). We have our lovely caravan c/w ensuite to offer as your accommodation and of course all meals will be with us in the main house. The working day will probably be about 5 hours per day Monday to Friday which will give you plenty of time to go exploring the area (we have bicycles available for you to use). The photos below show 2 of the caravan you will stay in. 2 photos of the house we live in and 2 photos of the house next door that we need to renovate. Look forward to hearing from you..

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use