Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 5407
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 130
Persons: 1 or 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 5407
Region: Tasmania

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 31, 2018

We have vacancies now for 1 Person
We scaled back the farm as for the momend we only grow a bit of wheat and intention to grow seed hemp and opium poppy
We do some some repair work on machinery at the moment
Also work to be done in our veggie garden and in our house.
If things are slow on the farm we do alittle bit renovation works on the house.
We live in a pretty part of Tasmania.
We welcome people with a 'hands-on' mentality. If you like new experiences and don't mind getting your hands dirty you are very welcome.
If you can help with jobs in and around the house and on the farm and garden you are welcome.

Also people more interested in domestic duties such as cooking cleaning and keep an eye on our son (Alex is 10 years old) are also welcome

We appreciate your help. We like to give back in experience and showing you nice parts of Tasmania and other ways we can think of.You can come with us on a Wallaby hunt or if that is not for you we can do just a spotliching tour at night over the farm. We have a big organic vegetable garden and many fruit trees. We practice self-sufficiency and permaculture wherever we can.
The farm is run conventionally but we try to reduce chemical input by moving to natural practices that are healthier for both people and the soil.

Accommodation is in your own room in our house, and all food provided. All our help'ers say they love the food we provide! All diets catered for. Most mobile phones work in this area but some better than others. Wifi available.

We like to go for bushwalk or a trip during the weekend and show you some of Tasmania.

For those people who are not used to rural living keep in mind that we live 11 km away from closest town (Wynyard) - and we don't like to go too often into town.

There is a daily bus line from and to Wynyard to Burnie-Devonport-Launceston-Hobart (Redline Bus) but when you book make sure you book it to Wynyard (for bookings to and from Wynyard you need to ring Red line as their online system does not handle that). Or we are very happy to book the bus for you. On the weekend the bus doesn't go to Wynyard, only Burnie (we live 30km from Burnie).
If you travel from the big North Island You can fly into Launceston
or Hobart and even into Burnie (Wynyard) with REX.
Other option is the Ferry to Devenport and then take the
Indication distance/ traveltime.
Oldina - Wynyard 12 km. 15 mins.
Oldina - Burnie. 30 km. 1/2 hour by car
Oldina - Devonport 80 km. 1 hour by car
Oldina - Launceston 170 km. 2 hour by car
Oldina - Hobart. 370 km. 4-4 1/2 hour by car

Kind regards

Robin, Kees and Alex

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use