Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54146
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange helpx.net


Christchurch
All Year: No
Area (ha):
Persons: 2
Category: Homestay
Host ID: 54146
Region: Christchurch

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: July 17, 2017

Hi everyone, today is 17 July 2017.
We are only accepting helpers who have trade skills now.
That means builders, electricians, plumbers etc... apologies to everyone else but enjoy your visit to NZ.

If you write please say a bit about your background study work etc, where you are now and when you could start.

:: THE WORK ::

We are fixing up an earthquake damaged house so If you have trade skills let us know.

The next jobs are to relocate and replumb a washing machine and repair roofing. Also on the agenda we have setting up an outside fire bath, making a clay pizza oven and building a DIY solar hot water system.

:: THE HOUSE ::

The house is just over the road from the beach so great if you like surfing or fishing or just hanging out in the dunes. FREE UNLIMITED FIBRE WIFI

:: THE ROOM ::
You have the best room in the house with own access and ensuite. A big comfy bed and lots of space. When not with Helpx our room is on Air BnB

https://www.airbnb.co.nz/rooms/19704351?guests=2&adults=2&children=0&infants=0&location=Southshore%2C%20Christchurch%2C%20Canterbury%2C%20New%20Zealand

:: HOURS ::
Ideal hours would be one day on, one day off but flexible depending on you!

:: ABOUT US ::
We are software & website designers with our own companies. We enjoy good food, company, the beach and spending time with family and friends. We have 2 little boys who provide a regular alarm clock around 7am (we can't turn this off sorry!)


:: ABOUT THE AREA ::
Southshore is a laid back seaside suburb which borders New Brighton, well known for its surfing, beaches and cafes and has a great on the beach library.

There are beautiful walks, mountain biking, paddle boarding, kite surfing at our fingertips. There is also an easy bike rids to supermarkets, bus stop is just around the corner into the city.

reviews (9)
Helper: Richard and Laura Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: July 19, 2017
We stayed at Emma's and Warwick's home for a couple of days and we where very... view complete review

Helper: Alicja and Michal Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Poland Date: July 2, 2017
Thank you for hosting us in our pleasant home. The location house is just at... view complete review

Helper: Charlotte Weidmann Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: May 29, 2017
Emma, Warrick, Niko and Kahlo welcomed me for my last 2 weeks in NZ in their ... view complete review

Helper: Alexander Buzov Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: Germany Date: April 5, 2017
Emma, Warwick and the boys are an amazing family, they made me feel welcome f... view complete review

Helper: Marcinkowski and Kaici Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: March 11, 2017
Hie ! We are very interested about your host. We are a french couple. ... view complete review

Helper: Carl and Shauni Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: United Kingdom Date: March 4, 2017
We spent 3 full weeks working with Emma and Warwick on their beautiful souths... view complete review

Helper: Quentin Hennequi Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 29, 2017
I spend 2 weeks with Warwick and 2 other helpers. It was just awesome !!!... view complete review

Helper: Sophie and Guillaume Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: January 20, 2017
We had a very very wonderful stay at Warwick and Emma's home ! We stay ne... view complete review

Helper: Anais and Romain Profile: hidden - premier members only
From: France Date: December 7, 2016
We are stay one Week in this lovely family!! There are person very friendly... view complete review

Back to Top helpx.net
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use