Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54186
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

Te Puke
All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 1.5
Persons: 4
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 54186
Region: Bay of Plenty

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: September 28, 2017

Mark and I have two awesome helpers for now :-) Shall let you know when we have room again

We have a lot of work to do around our property mainly getting my vegetable garden planted out.

Laying paving bricks down to the vegetable garden, there is a lot to be done in the gardens. Helping to look after our calves, we shall be getting lambs that will need bottle feedings.

On wet days there is plenty to do inside with some spring cleaning, painting of window frames. Maybe even a little cooking.

As to where you will stay... Mark and I have had quite a few helpers now and love it. We live in an old comfortable villa on the Papamoa Hills backing onto the Papamoa Hills Reserve which we have our own access as we boarder onto it, only a 3 minute drive to the white sands of Papamoa Beach or a 15 drive to the Mount Maunganui Beach. A 40 minute drive to Rotorua. An hour and half up to the Coromandel area. Mark and I love cooking and entertaining. We have 3 daughters all now living away from home with the youngest completing her first year at university.

We have a large vegetable garden, sheep and beef roaming along with chickens, two overly friendly dogs, two cats along with an array of native birds.

We look forward to showing you around our area, you shall be rewarded with nice comfortable clean accommodation and friendly hosts.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use