help exchange   Host 54205
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 6
Persons: 3
Category: Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 54205
Region: Golden Bay

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: April 28, 2019

Hi, I`m Rich, by name anyway! I live 12km South from Takaka, on the side of the valley, with beautiful mountain and valley views, and a walk to a swimming hole at the river below. I have a 14 yr old boy, a dog and a cat. Since 2016 I am now running the whole property on my own, which is quite daunting, and having my boy about half the time. This means I really need independently capable guests! Guests share daily household life, cooking cleaning etc. Accommodation is in your own beautiful 5m diameter yurt. I have a tipi and yurt making business on the land, check out the website, though this has it`s own workers so help is not needed there. I have to work at the business several days each week, so guests also have to be happy working alone sometimes ... I am not growing much veggies these days, but lots of fruit and timber trees. Outside physical work is varied land maintenance with creative building projects. I have need for someone experienced on a scrubcutting / brushcutting machine, and chainsaw experience is also a bonus ... Also general tidying and beautification of house surrounds, pruning, painting ... and these days I also really appreciate domestic help in keeping on top of housework and particularly cooking. Domestic Godesses very welcome, as are massage/physiotherapy/healing/dietary and cooking skills! If you are OCD about cleaning and tidying ... I Need You!! A very little about me: Originally from UK I spent my 20`s travelling the world, mainly Asia, before arriving in NZ and finding a place I felt very much at home. A slow mix of travelling and settling brought me to this fantastic and beautiful property and 2 fabulous sons (my eldest is 19 and has left home). We love climbing, biking, kayaking, tramping. I would define myself as first and foremost a climber, but all adventure appeals! My place is about 10km from Paynes Ford, one of NZ`s premier rock climbing areas . Usually we work mornings and have afternoons free, but we can flex around that and work whole days and have days free etc. Good company and a general all round willingness to help out is the energy I need around !! Independent transport is a bonus so you can look around this beautiful part of NZ, but not essential ... I look forward to hearing from you!

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2019, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use