Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 5424
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 3
Persons: 2
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 5424
Region: Southland

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 10, 2011

I am a guy in my 30's, as well as looking to meet people to help with our many projects, I am interested in hosting guests for social reasons aswell. Although I am environmentally aware, I am not your typical 'hippie' type.

My Property: An old, large school situated in Tuatapere on Southern Scenic Route in Western Southland. Now being converted into a lifestyle block. I have approximately 1 acre of the property as a commercial production native plant nursery which is our full time business. I am returning 6 acres of my property to native bush and wetlands and are planting with a mind to establishing a large bird population.

My Projects/Work Offered: Anything Horticultural, Gardening, Native Planting, Mulching, Landscaping, Building, Painting, Decorating etc. Anyone wanting to learn more about NZ natives plants, plant propagation, nursery production, native reveg and lifestyle block establishment will enjoy their stay with me.

In the Area: World Class Surf (South Coast), Hump Ridge Track (NZ's Best Walking Track), Beaches, Rivers, Fishing, Hunting, close to Fiordland, Catlins, Many Lakes, Queenstown skifields (2 hrs), Milford Sound, Stewart Island etc.

The Terms: I have accomodation for single/couple in double bed, plus 2 bunk beds. Food provided. Smokers ok (outside).

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use