Important information: As of the 25 May 2018, New EU Privacy and Data Protection legislation (GDPR) has come into effect. As this site uses cookies and collects information from users please make sure you understand and agree to these terms before continuing to use the site. Read more: GDPR Privacy and Data compliance.

Click here to remove this notice and confirm that you understand your new data and privacy rights.

help exchange   Host 54255
Home   About   FAQ's   Testimonials   Feedback   Insurance   Companions   Posters  
Australia   New Zealand   Europe   Canada   USA   International   log-in
Help Exchange

All Year: Yes
Area (ha): 20
Persons: 1 or couple
Category: Non Organic Farmstay
Host ID: 54255
Region: Victoria

Note: Please login or register if you wish to see all full size photos and part reviews. You will also require to upgrade to premier membership in order to view contact details, weblinks and complete reviews.

Last Updated: August 16, 2017

We are a small farm in South Gippsland 3 hours East of Melbourne, within easy reach of Wilsons Prom, Tarra Bulga NP historic Port Albert and 90 mile beach, therefore your own transport is an advantage .
Public transport via v/line bus is available to the local town of Alberton 2km away and I am happy to pick you up from here.
Ross is away a lot for work and therefore you may not get to see him and my son Tom also lives here until he marries in a months time when he will move away (although I hope he and his wife Sarah will be around a lot), so mostly there will be me Di and the dogs (at least two and maybe more depending on who I am looking after.
As a small property there is mostly not a lot of farm work to be carried out. But my garden is large both vegetables and flowers and I enjoy spending my time there, this is where I need help and also in the house as I would rather be doing other things.
I need people who are flexible and willing to work independently, you will be willing to work with animals and must like dogs. I am flexible about the working hours, you do not have to consistently do the same each day, I encourage you to explore the region.
Meals are included we are good cooks, but if you would like to cook even better, we love trying other peoples cooking. We have a well stocked larder and are happy to get other foods as well.
Our house is one of the oldest in the district circa 1853 if you have handyman/woman skills these will be put to good use.

Back to Top
Copyright 2001 - 2018, HelpX, All Rights Reserved :: disclaimer :: terms of use